Tiff

Ah, I finally see
The light in thine eyes is flickering
The chink in your armour gives way
For an instant I believe you are human
Then the moment flits away
 
Ah, I expected resistance
From a nemesis such as thou
I laid my traps and sharpened my knives
Convinced I could take you down
There ever was a fool such as I?
 
Ah, you begin to bleed
Smiling, I delight in the victory
But it is a ploy you use to distract my mission
You congeal and return the blow
Where angels fear I must go
 
Ah, this was all a test
To show me how futile I am
You explain the loopholes in my plan
Watch as I flick the switch and BLAM
Didn’t expect that, did you?
Leave a Reply

