Ask

Every word spoken; chosen
Try to drag me down; accusing
Reasons aren’t justification
They won’t be mentioned

Peace isn’t trying to fix what’s broken
It’s accepting the pieces and moving on

Ask me what I do; what I am; where I’m heading
I am here; being true to myself; hoping things work out

Get sorted; get together; get ahead
Let it fall apart; let it run its course; let it happen

Every door open; so much for wandering
The streets are prettiest at night; no one around
Come morning; light reveals what darkness veiled
Back to outgrowing our skin; believing we’ve changed
While our minds remain enclosed; still unsure

Leave a Reply

