Essence then Relevance

If I had the answers to all of life questions
Would I be any happier than those finding their way
If I had everything I could ever desire
Would I be more satisfied than those that toil for a wage
If I had good looks, great friends and connections
Would I be a better person than those that don’t have any
If I traveled the world and made memories for a lifetime
Would I have succeeded while others have chosen to stay
If all my achievements and accolades made me a celebrity
Would I be more at peace than someone who gave it all away
If those I loved had given up and abandoned me
Would I be more self-assured than those who think they aren’t worthy
If my motive was to make the best of every opportunity
Would that justify compromising my principles or make me a soulless effigy.

Leave a Reply

