Roads

From the time I could crawl
I was shown
Where I could go
In the unknown
Every route was set
Every obstacle I met
Was expected
I had just to follow the signs
Remember to stay between lines
Nothing was out of reach
If I stuck to what I was taught to repeat
Look to your left then right
Wait for the green light
Keep your goal in sight

Then I closed my eyes
Aware of the risk it implies
Stumbled and bumped my toes
Till the pain became part of the terrain
Maps couldn’t contain
Where I went or came
Journeys without destined abodes
No roads

Leave a Reply

